Hammering out the Details

Traci EarringsIf you’ve read my blog, you know that I am exploring and learning to work with metal.  I’ve learned how to solder and am also learning to work with many tools including hammers.

I can remember picking up a tool catalog, seeing all of the hammers and wondering how in the world does anyone know what to do with all of these?  How wonderful to learn and to use my hands and tools to shape and form metal.  I love it.

These earrings were made by forming a circle out of sterling silver wire, soldering it, and then flattening and texturing it with a chasing hammer.

This entry was posted in metalwork, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hammering out the Details

  1. Terri says:

    I absolutely love these earrings! The are beautiful! My favorite colors and so unique.

  2. Terri, thank you so much for your comment. It is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

