My Pliers

PliersThese are my pliers – I use them for beadwork, wirework, and metal.  When I first starting beading, I only had two pair of pliers and one cutter.  Over the years, as I sought to learn new techniques or finish pieces in a different manner, I acquired more.  There are a few general purpose ones and some that are designed for a certain task.

The small pair in the front with the blue handles are the first pair I ever bought.  I got them from Accents Bead Store in Bethesda, MD and I think they cost $11.00.  I have used them for years and they feel like part of my hand when I pick them up.  Once in a while when my boyfriend is working on his honey-do list, he will ask for a pair of needle-nose pliers.  I tell him I have these he can use, and then say that they were the first ones I ever bought back when I started beading.  At this point, he usually finds something else to use.  I need to buy him a pair of his own.

This entry was posted in beadwork, jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Pliers

  1. Pingback: What Unofficial Jewelry Tools Do You Use? | Jewelry Business Blog

  2. Tammy Riddle says:

    First of all thank you for the wonderful comment you left me on my blog about my jewelry and for the helpful tips. I love your blog. Hopefully one day I will be able to have a good one as well.

  3. Tammy,

    You are very welcome. We are all one community of artists, artisans, and craftspeople and we need to support each other. I’ll check back in on your blog. It takes time to get it going, but I’m sure it will be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

