Hey, It’s Mine

The first time I wore the necklace in the photo below, a friend of mine said “I love that necklace.  I want it.”  I told her that it was mine and I wanted to keep it.  “Well, then I want one just like it.”  OK, that’s not going to work either.  So, I started on a necklace that is similar, but different so she has something unique.

I really like the look of beads crowded together like this.  For mine, I used beads that were all the same size.  For hers I used two different size beads and used black glass beads for the necklace instead of chain.

I hope she’s happy with it and I stop seeing her eyeballing my necklace whenever I wear it.  Seriously, it’s a nice compliment and I was glad to do this for her.  She’s very happy with the results.


http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fthebeaddreamer.com%2Fblog%2F2010%2F11%2F05%2Fhey-its-mine%2F&layout=standard&show_faces=true&width=250&action=like&colorscheme=light&height=80

This entry was posted in jewelry, Jewelry Design, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

