Today I received splendor

My view of splendor

and gave freedom.

Andrew had two creative tasks for us today.  For this one we each had a slip of paper and he asked us to write a single word on it.  We did as instructed.  He then asked us to pass the paper to the person on the right.  And we did. We were then to take a photo sometime during the day that represented the word we received.

The word I chose was “freedom.”  I passed it to the person on my right.  I received the word “splendor.”  I took this photo today at Tohono Chul Park in Tucson.  It was a beautiful place and I took many photos.  This is the one that said splendor to me.

This entry was posted in The Working Artist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today I received splendor

  1. kate mckinnon says:

    A perfect image. Wouldn’t it be fabulous if sitting in one of those holes was a Gila woodpecker, or an elf owl?

  2. Splendor indeed! What a rich photo. You’ve really captured something here, the spirit of a feeling. Your words gave me goosebumps. “…and I gave freedom.” Beautiful!

    Oh and try walking around Kate’s neighborhood at dusk. Owls are creatures of the night and begin their prowls when the sun sinks below the horizon.

  3. Meryl says:

    This was a wonderful day, wasn’t it? I enjoyed your photo and the way you observe and appreciate nature.

Leave a Reply

