My Bead Stash

BeadsThis is the cabinet where I store most of my beads.  Here you can see a good bit of them – not all.  I store them in divided plastic containers sorted by color.  In some cases, within a color range, they are organized by shape and size, in other cases, not so much.

I really, genuinely love beads and derive much of my inspiration from them.  They can be temperamental.  I have beads I might have bought 4-5 years ago.  I bought them because I liked them and when I got them home they didn’t really want to get along with anyone else.  So, I let them be.  It is amazing, sometimes years later the exact right compani0ns come along and I see a possibility never before imagined.

It would be awesome to have room for another shelf like this – I don’t.  So I store beads where I can, move things around, and make the best of what I have.  And I try, really try, to honor what is beautiful about each and every one of them.

This entry was posted in beads, The Working Artist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

