Beaded Purse

Beaded Purse

Most of the time I make jewelry, but occasionally, I make other items like the little purse shown here.   I made each of the flowers, leaves, and other items using peyote stitch, brick stitch, and a stitch or two I made up to get the job done.  Even though I don’t do it very often, I do know how to sew and also made the little bag.  My mother taught me how to sew when I was growing up and it is a skill I am grateful to have.

I arranged the beaded flowers and other items and then hand-stitched each of them to the bag.  This is the only beaded flower bag I’ve made.  It’s in my personal collection.  Will there be others?  We’ll see…

This entry was posted in beadwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beaded Purse

  1. i love it…you are lucky…my mother did not teach me anything sewing wise…she guarded all her skills in case anybody come along and do them better perhaps!

  2. Thank you. I have seen your blog and while you may not have been taught by your mother, you clearly got skills from somewhere. Your work is lovely.

  3. RecycleCindy says:

    Your bead work is lovely. This bag turned out so pretty!

Leave a Reply

