Yin and Yang

Kate Bracelet

I was inspired to make this bracelet by the Yin Yang beads.  They are made of carved and painted wood and I think they are just beautiful.  I especially like that they have an ethnic look to them and enjoyed finding other beads that accented them and worked together to make a unified piece.

I strung the bracelet on memory wire, a very hard type of wire that stays coiled.  It is great for making multi-strand, adjustable bracelets.  I find I have to design for it differently than a bracelet that is strung in a more traditional manner and after a few experimental tries, I have found design techniques that work well with this type of wire.  I named this bracelet Kate.

This entry was posted in jewelry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yin and Yang

  1. Andrea says:

    Stunning, very ethnic looking.

Leave a Reply

