Lavender Button Pendant

Sonya Necklace

I love beads, but buttons are cool too.  And there are so many wonderful ones to choose from.  I keep most of my buttons in a glass jar.  I think most houses have a button jar, box, or metal tin stashed away somewhere.  And they are always fun to poke through.

Every so often, I’ll dump mine out and look through it for something to make into jewelry.  I came across this lavender button and decided to make a pendant out of it.  I set it in sterling silver and created a necklace to accent it using seed beads, purple chalcedony, crystal, and glass.

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

