Black and White Bracelet

Rhonda Bracelet

The idea for this bracelet started with the center component – a black and white enamel link.

I wanted to create a design that really complemented it and showed it off.  Initially  I thought I would make a bracelet with both black and white beads; the enamel link said otherwise.  Any other white bead I tried to introduce competed with it.  I didn’t want the rest of the beads to be all black, it just wouldn’t be visually interesting enough.  So, I added interest with lustrous touches of crystal and hematite.  The black and white enamel link is happy and I am happy.

Enameling is something I would love to learn.  Until then, I will happily use the works of others.  I found this very pretty enamel link on Artbeads.com beading supplies.

This entry was posted in jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black and White Bracelet

  1. Pingback: Black and White Bracelet « The Bead Dreamer’s Blog | www.beadsupplies.ca

Leave a Reply

