Purple and Copper Bracelet

Purple and Copper Bracelet

I finished the bracelet using the textured copper piece I wrote about earlier.  My instincts were to use purple beads in the bracelet and that’s what I ended up doing.  Sometimes designs veer off in unexpected directions, this time it did not.  I think the purple beads work with the textured and darkened copper very well.  I also added some wood beads that help tie the copper and purple together and some creamy tan beads to add a little contrast and brightness.

I am pleased with the results and decided to make matching earrings.  For the earrings, I cut out little copper squares, drilled them at the top and bottom, and them textured and darkened them to match the bracelet.  The purple bead at the bottom adds the perfect finishing touch.

Purple and Copper Earrings

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

