Mixing Patterns

Noelle Bracelet

Recently, I was cleaning up from a jewelry project that involved mostly white beads and I noticed these white porcelain beads with flowers on them.  I have had these beads a while, looked at them a thousand times before, and this time was different, they just struck me.  I tend to go where inspiration leads me, so I pulled them out to work with.

This is the end result.  I paired them with moss agate, crystal, and some greenish glass beads with patterns on them.  What’s interesting is that the greenish glass beads have a pattern and feel very different than the porcelain beads, yet the bracelet is very harmonious and has a nice flow.  Starting out, I would never have guessed I would end up here.  It’s nice to just see what unfolds.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mixing Patterns

  1. Pingback: Beading Patterns

  2. Andrea says:

    oh, this is awsome. I love the way you mixed it up.

Leave a Reply

