Gallery Shops

Amani Necklace

A day or so ago, I took jewelry to the gallery shop at the Peninsula Fine Arts Center to restock and freshen the items I have there.  I spent some time talking with the shop manager and our conversation turned to the economy and its impact on the arts.  I’ve had similar discussions with others about the same topic and whether it be the visual or performing arts, money is a problem right now.  Gallery shops provide an income source for many non-profit arts organizations.  They are a great resource and an excellent place to find gifts for others or treats for ourselves while supporting the arts at the same time.

This necklace is one of the pieces I placed in the gallery shop.  It features an exquisite Tuareg cross accented by glass and crystal beads.  The necklace is named Amani.

This entry was posted in jewelry, Jewelry Business, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gallery Shops

  1. Free says:

    Oh my gosh, this is your cross? I have it on my web site (and will of course put your name on it!)

    Free

  2. Free says:

    You visited my blog and commented on the gift wrapping! 🙂

    Here’s the post were I used your cross:
    http://narcissiststop.wordpress.com/2009/04/23/countries-ive-reincarnated-in-many-times/

    Free

  3. Gigi says:

    Your jewelry is absolutely beautiful..
    Would you like to exchange links?
    My site http://www.asite4women.com
    Olnine discount shopping mall.
    Your site is designed with excellence.
    I will follow you.

Leave a Reply

