Yazmine Necklace

Yazmine Necklace

I made this necklace to accentuate the brown ceramic face bead.  I must admit, I’ve had the face bead a long time.  It took a while to develop a vision of where to take it in a piece of jewelry.  Some of that is because one often sees beads like this on leather cording, maybe with a couple of beads on either side.  Nothing wrong with that, I just wanted to explore a different direction.

Not long ago, I looked at it and decided it was time to see what I could do with it.  I took the time to see which colors really brought out the warmth in the face bead.  When I saw the interaction between the green chrysoprase chips and the brown face bead, I knew – that was it.  Bits of matte gray glass, light topaz crystals, tiger’s eye, and wood complete the composition.  The necklace is named Yazmine.

This entry was posted in jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yazmine Necklace

  1. Free says:

    BEAUTIFUL.

    I’m sighing over the Julie earrings, so lovely…

    Free

  2. Daniela says:

    Thanky so much for the beautiful comment ! and you are more then welcome ! 🙂
    Much Love
    LordsGirl

Leave a Reply

