Yvette Earrings

Yvette Earrings

I had these little olivine briolette beads and tiny teardrops and really wanted to use them in a pair of earrings.  The trick was figuring out how.  The first decision was what to string them on – beading wire or regular metal wire.  I tried beading wire first.  It is flexible but has to be terminated using a crimp bead and after a few attempts, I couldn’t get it to hang properly.  Then I tried regular wire and found I could get it to work by making a loop, stringing the beads, curving the wire very gently, and then making the other loop.  I am very, very happy with the results.  I love it when a design comes together.

This entry was posted in jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yvette Earrings

  1. kiwiproductions says:

    i love the colour combination, the unusual selection and arrangement of the briolette and tiny teardrops!

Leave a Reply

