Tough Day in the Studio

Today was a tough day in the studio.  I had problems, things didn’t work out, I hit the wall here and there.  I left tired, frustrated, but still determined.   For each problem or mistake, I was able to understand what I did wrong and what to do differently next time.

Tough days in the studio are just that – tough.  Whether it’s broken saw blades, stuff melted at the torch, pieces worked to fit together that just don’t, ideas that seem brilliant at the time and just don’t pan out.  No matter what medium you work in, there are days like this.  Truth is, maybe if they don’t happen here and there, one is not spending enough time at the boundaries.  Today I did, stuff broke and messed up all day.  I learned from it.  I will show up at the bench again tomorrow.

This entry was posted in life, metalwork and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

