The Bead Dreamer’s Blog Turns One Today

Birthday CandleIt’s been exactly one year since I started this blog with my first post.  And what a journey it has been.  161 posts later, I have learned so much.  I’ve made progress in finding my voice.  I still have work to do there, maybe we always do…

I’ve changed the focus a bit, intertwining more technical posts about making jewelry with posts on how to accessorize, store and care for jewelry.  I managed to add a gallery page – my goal is to have separate ones for earrings, bracelets, and necklaces – not there yet.  I’ve introduced a new feature showcasing the work of other jewelry designers whose work I admire.  And, I’ve wrestled, fought with, gotten exasperated by, and finally figured out (for the most part) all of the little wodgets and gadgets I wanted to use for my blog.  Most importantly, I’ve connected with people and have enjoyed responding to all of your comments.  I’ve also enjoyed reading some of your blogs and leaving my comments and thoughts.

A few more statistics – 191 comments and 12,038 total views.  Here’s to an even better blogging year to come.

Charlene

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bead Dreamer’s Blog Turns One Today

  1. Charlene,

    Your blog looks fantastic! Happy birthday!

    dM

  2. That’s an AWESOME accomplishment. Happy Birthday! It’s amazing what you can do it you set your mind to it and stay with it. It’s also great that you made tweaks along that way rather than giving up. You can be proud of your accomplishment as you move into the 2nd year.

Leave a Reply

