Star and Moon Bracelet

Star & Moon BraceletI’m still working hard to expand my metal skills and this is one of my newest creations.  I remember the early days of learning to saw metal – I could barely cut a straight line at that time.  I couldn’t imagine how people did intricate sawing.  As I work at it, I find myself able to cut smaller and smaller designs.

When I drew the design for the silver piece on this bracelet, I knew I wanted star and moon images.  I wanted to create them by adding metal, in the case of the moon and two stars, and by removing it with the remaining star and circles.  Maybe the circles are far-away planets.

I didn’t want any single shade of blue to dominate the bracelet, I wanted various shades and tones of blue to play together to thoughts of sky to mind.  The beads I used are sodalite, blue lace agate, glass and crystal.

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Star and Moon Bracelet

  1. This is gorgeous!

    All of your work is lovely. Have you ever entered a competition before?

    Your jewelry is consistently and beautiful and the thought you put into each piece is impressive.

    I always look forward to seeing your new creations. Thank you for sharing your passions and talents with the world.
    dM

  2. Duchess says:

    Charlene,

    This is such a wonderful and captivating design. I love your gorgeous metalwork on the Moon and Stars link. Wow! The blue colors you chose for the beads are perfect. Keep up the great work!

    Warmest Wishes,

    Duchess
    From Artbeads.com

Leave a Reply

