Star and Moon Necklace

Star & Moon

I love it when a plan comes together – don’t we all?  In designing this necklace, my goal was to use a bit of tin from a box a friend gave me.  Once people know you can work with tin, old boxes start coming out from everywhere – the attic, garage, that closet – you know the one.  And I’m always happy to receive these treasures and the people who give them to me are happy the tin gets used.

I had this man in the moon charm and it fit so nicely over an area of the tin with a star.  I love the way the two fit together – you can’t tell if the moon is watching over the star or if the star is watching over the moon.  Doesn’t matter – you can tell that there’s a relationship.  And when I found another charm that fit nicely behind both pieces and already had three holes at the bottom for dangles, well, we were cooking with gas, as they say.

I used glass beads and pearls in shades of blue and bronze for the necklace and added bits of chain at the bottom with little star charms and more glass and pearl beads.  Here’s to sweet dreams.

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in jewelry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

