Mini Vacation

Sunrise

I spent the weekend in Virginia Beach, VA enjoying a wonderful and much-needed mini vacation.  I didn’t take any beads, but did take my laptop, some wire, and a few hand tools.  How wonderful it was to wake up on Saturday morning and see this beautiful sunrise.  It was also nice to get away from the day-to-day routine for a little while.

This was lunch on Saturday – chips and salsa and tacos with grilled chicken, fresh chopped onion, lime, and cilantro.  I’m a cilantro fan – love the smell and taste.  Yes, it can be sandy and take forever to wash, but it’s worth it.

Mexican Food

Here I am on the beach Saturday after dinner.  Do I look cold?  I was.  The sun was starting to set and it was really windy.  I had a coat on and was glad I had it.  But there were plenty of people in summer clothes – how they did it, I do not know.

Me and its windy

I was in Virginia Beach with my boyfriend for the annual Shamrock Marathon.  I think this is his fourth time running this race.  Heading out to the race, I told him to run like the wind.  It appears he listened since he came in 10th.  That’s him in the gray shorts.   Dating a racer, people will sometimes ask if I watch him race.  He runs marathons, so unless I’m running along, I really can’t.  And I have no plans to run along, ever.  But, he has gotten good at figuring out his timing and can give me little windows of time when I can expect to see him.  This was one of those little windows.

Marathon

It was a nice break from the routine, but I was glad to see my beads, tools, and work bench when I returned home last night.  I got a little piece of blue glass set and have a concept for the necklace that I’m excited about.  Back to work…

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Vacation

  1. You are so beautiful! Glad you enjoyed a well deserved mini vacation! I’m next!

  2. thebeaddreamer says:

    Hi Donna Maria,

    It is always nice to hear from you. You are so sweet and deserve a vacation somewhere wonderful!

Leave a Reply

