Flower Pendant in Progress

This is one of the pieces I am working on today.  It started with the vintage plastic daffodil piece that I purchased recently.  I got two of them, the other is black and has a morning glory, I think.  Evidently at some point in the past, these were part of a flower of the month series.  Anyway, I saw them and liked them.  Since they were both the same size, I drafted the setting in PowerPoint so I could use it for the second one.  I draft a lot by hand – especially something irregular that wouldn’t be repeated.  However, if it’s something that I think might need again, then I use PowerPoint.  I really need to find a more robust drawing software but don’t feel like taking the time to learn one right now.

This is where I think I am heading with the necklace.  I like the warmth that the chrysocolla beads bring to the piece.  I also like the addition of other flower elements with the two brass pieces.  They have three loops.  If I do use them, I will remove the center loop and file it smooth.  I’m not sure what happens next with the rest of the necklace.  I think once I get this part pulled together, the rest will reveal itself.  It will be a surprise for you and me both.

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

