Bead Soup – The Exchange has been made…

I am participating in a Bead Soup Party organized so nicely by Lori Anderson.  I wrote about the basic concept earlier, but in a nutshell, interested jewelry designers sign up, are paired up by the organizers, swap beads, and then make something out of the beads they received from their partner.  The photo above shows the beads I received from Julie Pryce of Pryce Designs.  I’ve already made them up into a necklace and pair of earrings that I am ever so happy with.  I must wait until the big reveal day to post the pieces.

It’s been fun and I’m glad I did it.  I probably would not have known about Julie without participating and chances are, she would not have known about me.  And, I would not have gotten to work with her beautiful. beads – she made each and every one of them.  Aren’t they gorgeous?

Here are the beads, focal pendant, and clasp I sent Julie.

It’s interesting to see that the color family we both chose is very similar – mine has more of the green, and hers more of the turquoise.  I hope she’s enjoying working with these pieces.  It was important to me to send something I myself would want to work with.

This entry was posted in beads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bead Soup – The Exchange has been made…

  1. I LOVE what you got! I posted my soup today!

  2. Stefanie says:

    Both soups are just great. This whole party is so much fun. Love it! regards Stefanie

Leave a Reply

