Family Business Road Show Pitch to OWN!

As an independent business owner, I have a true appreciation for people who not only advocate for small family-owned businesses like mine, but who also work tirelessly to help us help ourselves – showing us ways to achieve results without the money and other resources that larger businesses have access to.

One such person is Donna Maria Coles-Johnson, founder and CEO of IBN.  DM (as we call her) abounds with energy, passion, and know-how that helps people like me who may excel at a craft or skill also shine when it comes to promoting and moving our businesses forward.

Oprah’s looking for a new TV star and DM has pitched her idea – a show that goes on the road interviewing and showing the lives of small and micro family business owners just like me.  I think it’s a fabulous idea, one that will show the backbone of this country made of hardworking men and women who create businesses, wonderful products and services, and jobs.

To see DM’s video submission and vote for her, visit this link.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Business and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Family Business Road Show Pitch to OWN!

  1. Janet says:

    Youve made a really superb necklace! I love the way you stopped the design and ended up with the other links, that works such a treat. I cant say enough for what youve done its really lovely!

  2. Cathryn says:

    That’s gorgeous! I agree with you that the front of the necklace is strong with its striking looks. The earrings definitely caught my eye because they are simple but drew me back to the necklace. Beautiful job!

  3. I love this set. Great beads to work with and I love the tassel design.

  4. Janet says:

    OoOps I put this below ok so am submitting it on here! Youve made a really superb necklace! I love the way you stopped the design and ended up with the other links, that works such a treat. Its really lovely!

  5. Norma says:

    love your bead soup creation! you had some beautiful components to work with great job!

Leave a Reply

