Like Summer Seas

I finally used the beautiful lampwork glass beads I got from Ellen Dooley and am loving the results.  It took me a while to cut the strand because they just looked so pretty tied up together.  But I did and used three beads as focal elements in this bracelet.  I combined them with other glass beads in both matte and shiny finishes and I just love the cool colors and how they work so beautifully together.  I also love the tiny details on the glass beads, a swirl here, a dot of color there, and on one, a darling trail of teeny silver glass balls… just perfection.

For the earrings, I kept it pretty simple and let the beads and colors tell the story for me.

This entry was posted in beads, jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Like Summer Seas

  1. StudioSylvia says:

    These are certainly reminiscent of seashores and sparkling water on the shore.

Leave a Reply

