Sometimes Simplicity…

I made this enamel pendant and have been looking forward to making a necklace that used it.  I cut the teardrop shape out of copper and added some ripples to the bottom.  I then added enamels in a pleasing color combination with some lines as accents.  One thing I am learning about enamel is that any texturing has to be very pronounced to show after enamel has been applied.

Those of you who read regularly know I love beads, so I envisioned a beaded necklace to go with this pendant.  Well, the pendant had other ideas.  I think the gold foiled-lined glass bead and the two crystals dress the pendant up and highlight the colors I used.  After that, anything else I tried with beads was just too much.  So I kept it simple and added a small dark chain.  And I think the combination is lovely.

it’s important to know when keep it simple.  And equally important to know who’s the star of the show.

This entry was posted in jewelry, Jewelry Design, metalwork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

