The Bead Dreamer’s Blog Turns Two

It’s been two years today since I started this blog and it’s been a good year.  During this past year, I transitioned from a blog hosted by WordPress to one hosted by me with a gorgeous design that is all mine.  When I was contemplating the transition, it just seemed like such a big deal.  Now looking back, I’m so glad I did it and I wonder what I was so worried about.  I love that my blog has my Bead Dreamer url.

In my first year, I wrote 161 posts.  This year, I wrote a few more – 176.  I participated in my first Bead Soup party and got to interact with some talented and friendly beaders and jewelry designers.  And I’ve enjoyed sharing my jewelry and the jewelry of other artisans with you.  I’ve also enjoyed sharing information about jewelry, trends, how to accessorize, and how to store jewelry.

Thank you for reading.  Thank you for commenting.  I look forward to another great year.

This entry was posted in jewelry, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bead Dreamer’s Blog Turns Two

  1. I hope you’ll do another Bead Soup Party in January! And you’re so smart to get your own URL.

    You look so pretty (and serious!) in your photo — I like it!

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Lori,

      You are too kind. I can be serious – maybe I was having a what in the world will I blog about today moment! I’d love to do another bead soup. It was awesome seeing what everyone did and you did a fabulous job as organizer.

Leave a Reply

