My Kind of Chocolate

OK, maybe I didn’t actually need more beads, but I splurged on these beauties anyway.  There are a lot of fresh water pearls out there and they vary in luster and quality.  These ones were a little pricey, but they were just so drop dead gorgeous that I couldn’t resist.  I’ve got a bracelet design in mind and two different earring designs that would work nicely with the bracelet.

The white strings?  Often beads come temporarily strung.  Most of the time it’s on plastic cording.  Sometimes it’s on some type of thread like you see here.  The really expensive beads, you know the ones where you get like three beads for an exorbitant price – they add a little tassel or two, I guess to make you feel better.

Anyway, I can’t wait to play and get creative with these lovelies.

This entry was posted in beads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

