Black and Grey into Color

This bracelet is one that came out of nowhere.  I’ve had the grey ceramic discs forever.  I think they’re pretty, but they have not been team players.  Not one bit.  They haven’t wanted to get along with any of the other beads.

And then by happenstance, they were near the light blue, olive, and lavender beads and I saw it.  The combination made me think of very a stylized black and white illustration that someone had just begun to color in with crayons or markers.  And so, that’s the feeling I hoped to create with this piece.

As for the grey beads, were they really being troublemakers or did I just need to see them in a new light?

This entry was posted in beads, handcrafted bracelet, Jewelry Design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black and Grey into Color

  1. Carla Ropa says:

    Wow, the bracelet is really nice! love the colors! 🙂

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Carla,

      Thank you. I wasn’t sure how people would respond to the color choices. I’m glad you liked them.

Leave a Reply

