Jewelry Design Challenge

When I heard about this challenge, I wanted to share it with my readers.  But then I stopped to think – what about entering it?  And I scrolled down and saw work from Thomas Mann and Candie Cooper and the thought came – I won’t have anything good enough, I couldn’t win, I shouldn’t enter.

And then I said wait a minute, girl.  You get to define what “win” means.  Maybe it means having a piece you feel proud to submit.  Maybe it means knowing you stepped out of your comfort zone a bit.  Maybe it means taking a chance when doubts want to crown in.

I guess I’m already thinking about a piece I’d like to do.

Photo courtesy Lark Crafts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

