Clasps and Rings and Sawdust

That’s where I am right now.  I prefer to solder the jump rings shut on the sterling silver clasps that I use, always worried that the beading wire will find its way out if I don’t.  And, I’m making silver rings to use in some earrings and necklaces that I’m designing right now.  And cutting out silver leaves, making sawdust.  Notice how I’ve placed the leaves so closely together.  Not quite a tessellation, that would be cool.  But, with silver prices these days, and truthfully with food too, just trying not to waste.

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

