I Need More Bracelets

OK, we all have natural tendencies.  Thins we gravitate towards, things we tend to do.  And last year, for me, it was to make bracelets.  That’s what came out when I went to make something.  Bracelets.  And the color green.  (I am still on green restriction, trying hard to acknowledge the other colors.)

And then this year comes, and it’s the complete opposite.  Necklaces flow.  Earrings flow.  And bracelets – insert cricket noise here – not flowing.  What’s a Bead Dreamer to do?

I guess roll with it.  Take stuff how it comes.  Make bracelets when the feeling flows.

This entry was posted in The Working Artist and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Need More Bracelets

  1. Luci Weston says:

    So true! I have a stack of hot pink sweaters, turtlenecks, cardigans, pull overs… Whatever style I saw seemed to be the one I needed. Like you, I am on a “hot pink sweater restriction,” at least until I recycle some of these out of my wardrobe. Glad to read I’m not alone!

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Hi Luci,

      It’s good to hear from you. That’s interesting about your sweaters – I guess we all have things we are stuck on at times. I would say that hot pink is probably a good color for you, but I don’t want to go stirring up any bad habits!

Leave a Reply

