Better all the Time

As a micro business owner, I do not have access to the resources that larger business have.  This is not a deterrent, rather I choose to look at all of the resources and opportunities that ARE available to me.  And I try to think smart.  And work smart.  And take advantage of what I can so that my impact, my footprint is as large as a company with far greater resources than mine.

Is it easy?  No!  Is it necessary?  A resounding yes!

Businesses, no matter what size, need to be in tune with today’s consumer,  need to be savvy when it comes to spending marketing dollars and time.  Need to really know what works and what doesn’t.  And it’s a shifting target – today’s works is tomorrow’s doesn’t.

And isn’t this the true American way?  I can grab it all.  It’s all there right in front of me.  I just have to put in the work and have the smarts.  Nuff said.

http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fthebeaddreamer.com%2Fblog%2F2010%2F11%2F13%2Fbetter-all-the-time%2F&layout=standard&show_faces=true&width=250&action=like&colorscheme=light&height=80

This entry was posted in jewelry, Jewelry Business, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

