My Artistic Voice

There are so many different types of jewelry that I just love and admire.  And it is hard not to want to make them all.  I mean, they are just so gosh darn pretty.  It’s hard not to want to.

But, the truth is – when I sketch, when I draw and create what really comes out of me.  What comes out when I see no other work, when I’m not worried about “is it good enough” or “is it too different” – is a type of work that is my voice.

And when you are not used to hearing your voice, it can sound strange to you.  I want to explore it and to focus.  Yes, that means that there are many styles of jewelry that I will love but will not make.  And yes, there may be people that get my voice, and those that may not.

And all of that is fine.

This entry was posted in jewelry, metalwork, The Working Artist and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

