Mountain of Metal

OK, maybe it’s not much of a mountain compared to some other things, but when you consider that I drafted, drilled, sawed, filed, and sanded each and every piece, you can imagine that it feels like a mountain to me.  I’m working on my first actual line and these are what will become the first pieces of that line.  I’m calling it simply – Mixed Metals.

I’m creating it assembly-line fashion – meaning I am doing all of the cutting, then all of the filing, etc.  This is much more efficient from a productivity point of view.  However it means that it will be a while before any finished pieces of jewelry come of the presses.  But when they finally do, it will be a whole lot all at once.  Shown here, they are all naked and raw.  But I’ll change all of that.  I can’t wait to see them all dressed up in their party clothes.

This entry was posted in metalwork, The Working Artist and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mountain of Metal

  1. Hey Charlene,
    How exciting I can’t wait to see your new line. I love the textures and shapes of your jewelry
    components.
    Thanks,
    Tamara

  2. These are beautiful, Charlene. I can see the pride you take in your work, and the care you employ to make beautiful things. It’s fun and insightful to learn from you, and to see what goes into the finished products you make. Thanks for sharing this “work in progress” mountain of metal.

Leave a Reply

