Handmade Earwires

I completely love handmade earwires.  I just think they add an element of specialness that commercial earwires cannot touch.  Don’t get me wrong, I use plenty of commercial earwires and thank whoever makes them.  But still, handmade components make such a difference.

These earrings are really very simple.  A flat oval matte finish aqua bead is the star of the show.  But I think the supporting cast – the handmade headpin and earwires are what lift it over the top.

http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fthebeaddreamer.com%2Fblog%2F2011%2F01%2F05%2Fhandmade-earwires%2F&layout=standard&show_faces=true&width=250&action=like&colorscheme=light&height=80

This entry was posted in Handcrafted Earrings, metalwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handmade Earwires

  1. Claire says:

    Sometimes there is more beauty in simplicity. I think that’s the case here. I like the nice clean lines. I don’t know why, but they make me think of the ocean.

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Thank you Claire. Sometimes when I make a simple design, I wonder if I should add more to it. Your comment makes me realize that sometimes simple is beautiful and exactly right.

Leave a Reply

