Softly Blue

My inspiration for this bracelet was the ceramic donut by JJ Pottery Beads.  I mean – how could you not love it.  The soft blues accented by hints of coppery tones.  The overall handmade feelingness of it.  That’s what drew me in and I hope the bracelet I made honored it.

I used two navy blue Venetian tabular beads from the mid- to late-1800’s.  I love beads that old.  Love their dents and dings and uniqueness and specialness.  But they are pricey and I use them sparingly.  I then sought to mix in other soft blues – blue lace agate, blue shell beads, a bit of blue tigers eye.  And then paying homage to the ceramic donut, added copper accents.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet, Jewelry Design and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Softly Blue

  1. Libby says:

    Hi I am stopping by as many blogs as I can to connect with other bloggers who are participating in Bead Soup with Lori. Love your blog, lots of great info. Can’t wait to see what you create.

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Libby,

      That is so sweet of you. I’m planning to start looking at blogs too. It’s nice to see the networking starting early and great to connect with others who enjoy making jewelry.

Leave a Reply

