Brass Hoops

Maybe is because of spending so much time on my mixed metals line.  Or maybe just because.  What ever the reason, I have been using a lot of brass lately.  I like it dark, and aged-looking, and weathered-looking, like these brass hoops.  I started with brass wire, soldered it, and then flattened the circles.  I love the tone of the brass with the pink.  I also used darkened brass headpins and wrapped the wire around the top of each bead multiple times.  I’m enjoying this brass phase that is winding into my work.

This entry was posted in Handcrafted Earrings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

