Bead Soup – My Partner

Courtesy Art with Moxie

My bead soup partner is Cory of Art with Moxie. As soon as I knew who I was paired with, I went to find out as much about her as I could. I saw her Flickr photostream first and just fell in love with her abandon in using color and form. I thought, that Lori Anderson’s a smart one – my work tends to have this neatness and control (maybe not the right word, but the one that comes to mind) that is the opposite of Cory.

And so, I hope we help each other stretch our creative muscles a little bit. A lot would be OK too.

Here’s what I sent her. She has received the package so it’s OK for me to show you. I thought I was playing it safe in what I sent her. She says it’s a stretch. Eye of the beholder, what can you say?

Here are the beads.

I sent African turquoise, golden agate, wood and ceramic beads. Here are the focal bead and clasp I sent – handmade sterling silver.

I await what comes to me!

This entry was posted in Art and Artisans, beads, Collaboration and Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bead Soup – My Partner

  1. That necklace is gorgeous! And I love the toggle and pendant you sent!

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Her work is gorgeous. Thank you for bringing us together. I love the toggle and pendant too – I wanted to keep them, but did the right thing. 🙂

  2. That focal and toggle are wonderful, did you make them?
    I am also envying that African turquoise, exquisite lt you sent!

Leave a Reply

