Beads, Leather and Chain

Bead Leather and Chain Bracelet

Those all sound like good things, right? I’m almost suffering from too many choices I brought back so much loot from Tucson. And I have ideas for everything. I heard someone recently describe it as a log jam – when there are so many ideas all trying to get out at the same time. It is a common problem for me. But it is infinitely better than having cricket sounds in your creative mental space. I solve it by either making a little list to set the order or by just saying to myself – pick something, pick anything, just pick. And I do. And I move on.

I’m happy with this bracelet. Almost all of the elements are from Tucson. I love the big, chunky beads, love how the leather separates them. And I like the loose ends of the leather. See, us type A neatniks can loosen up a little. And the coin looking piece, I love things that look like they were once buried from some long ago civilization and have been excavated and must become jewelry. They just must.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet, The Working Artist and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beads, Leather and Chain

  1. francy says:

    this would be such a PERFECT Friday necklace for me. Love it!

  2. Dana Jones says:

    #209 here. WOW what unusual pieces you got and you did a stunning job with them…WOW

  3. Jackie says:

    What an unusual necklace.
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

