Lush Leaf and Flower Jewelry

I love the look of really full, really lush charm style bracelets. But it can be a lot of work adding enough charms and beads to make the bracelet really full. That’s why I loved starting this bracelet out with chain from Beadaholique that already had the leaf charms in it!

Major.

I used flower beads and bead caps also from Beadaholique and added in some leaf and E beads I already had. I think the green of the leaf beads plays nicely against the rosy tones of the flower beads. Each link of the chain came with two leaf charms on it. I added one flower or leaf bead to each link to make the bracelet.

Five links of the chain were enough for each earring. I added the flower beads to the bottoms and the leaf bead about midway up and voila. I kept the leaf charms that came off when I had to cut a link. I’m a saver of things that might be useful for future jewelry projects. What can I say?

Disclaimer: Some materials for these projects were provided to me by Beadaholique free of charge. The opinions I’ve expressed about these products are my own.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet, Handcrafted Earrings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lush Leaf and Flower Jewelry

  1. Mandy says:

    Adorable! Love the colors and the flower and leaf beads are adorable. Love it!

  2. Cyndi L says:

    What a fabulous idea! I’ve been seeing those chains for awhile now, and couldn’t think of what anyone would do with them…duh!!

  3. beebokay says:

    So sweeeeet and bang up to the trends with the colors!

  4. This is gorgeous. Has it been sold yet? Will it fit around my wrist?

Leave a Reply

