Springtime

Spring is here and I am so glad. It is wonderful to see the world awakening and to see the flowers bloom. The birds seem happy and I’m not even going to tell you what two squirrels were doing on the porch yesterday. Here are my violets. They don’t bloom very long so I cherish them while I have them. They are spreaders, travelers, wanders. I don’t know how they do it, but they are appearing everywhere. Once the blossoms fade, lovely leaves remain.

Daffodils have to be one of the most cheerful flowers ever. This one’s a little weirdly lit, but hey, so what. I grabbed the camera after work and the sun was heading down behind the flower.

And hyacinths. Very fragrant. Their scent almost grabs you as you walk by.

I do indeed love spring and miss not the passing of winter.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Springtime

  1. Claire K says:

    I still remember spring of 1985. I had gotten my first ‘real’ camera and when I looked through the lens it seemed like I was seeing spring for the first time. Ever since then I have always made a point to stop, look at, and smell the flowers.

  2. beebokay says:

    I love, love, love the oddly lit daffodil. It looks like it would glow in the dark. Very nice photo.

Leave a Reply

