Breastival 2011

Here’s my table at the Breastival fundraiser for the Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. This was my first time participating and I’m glad I did. I don’t do a lot of shows so I don’t have a big display pulled together just yet. I used what I had and my display was simple. Once I set it up, I think it looked just fine and the mood of the display matched the mood of the jewelry. Now that I’ve laid it out and have the photos from the show, I can start tweaking.

People reacted very positively to my jewelry and I always learn something when I have the chance to see people’s reactions and hear their comments first hand. And see how different pieces of jewelry look when women with different size and shape bodies try it on. The other thing I liked about the show was the other vendors and crafters. Everyone was friendly and helpful. And they all took a lot of pride and put a lot of work into their businesses. And I found out about another local show too.

Here’s my first customer of the day. She couldn’t wait and put the earrings she bought on immediately. She looks just lovely!

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breastival 2011

  1. Lisa Faeth says:

    Looks like that was a blast, and…. another great cause!!!!

Leave a Reply

