Angel Skull Necklace

This is a first – me working with a skull jewelry component! I call it angel skull because of the wings. It is from Green Girl Studios and its proper name is winged skull pendant. I tried working with it at the suggestion of Andrew Thornton whose sister owns Green Girl Studios. It is definitely outside of my normal comfort zone but despite that, I went ahead and gave it a try.

I have to say I love the results, maybe I am channeling my inner rocker chick bad ass self. Who knows?

One thing nice about the pendant is that the connection points are behind it allowing for a nice flow to the jewelry. Below the pendant I added circular chain with darkened heart charms, deep red faceted glass and a single old key. Above the pendant, I kept it simple – more of the deep red glass, smoky quartz cubes and fresh water pearls. The seed beads that serve as separators are a deep luster purple – the only ones that would work with this piece.

I love it. Thank you Andrew. Thank you Green Girl Studios. Here’s to angel skull!

This entry was posted in Handcrafted Necklace, Jewelry Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Angel Skull Necklace

  1. Great job! This is lovely. I bet this piece has great movement and texture. This would look awesome alone or layered with other necklaces to even more rockstar glam. Nicely done!

    • thebeaddreamer says:

      Thanks Andrew,

      You are right, it would look good layered with other necklaces. Brings to mind the Desperately Seeking Susan Madonna – one of my favorites of her various selves.

Leave a Reply

