Is the Red Jeweler’s Saw Frame Better?

I owe this to Deryn Mentock who posted a while back about the importance of buying good quality tools. One of the tools she mentioned was the Knew Concepts red saw frame. I left a comment on the post stating that I hadn’t tried the red saw frame but I did know the importance of buying good quality saw blades. Deryn took the time to email me and tell me that the red saw frame was absolutely wonderful and worth the investment. On her word alone, I ordered one.

I had seen the red saw frame in an article in one of the jewelry making magazines – I don’t remember which one. The author liked the frame and gave it a good review. At the time, I was skeptical. It looked too different. My saw is one of the backbones of my work and I didn’t feel like going through an adjustment period with a different tool.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. As soon as I took the frame out of the box, I knew it was better. It is so much lighter in weight than a traditional frame and less taxing to the hands because of it. It’s a little tricky to learn how to load the blade, but it only took me a couple of tries to get it. It is a superior frame and it makes cutting so much easier. Other than learning how to load it, there was no adjustment. I think it is definitely a better saw frame. Thank you Deryn. I may never have tried it without your encouragement.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Tools, metalwork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is the Red Jeweler’s Saw Frame Better?

  1. Hey Charlene…I’m just now seeing this post! So glad my recommendation helped. It’s a terrific tool, isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

