The Hotness List

I’ve never been anywhere close to hot on Etsy. It’s where I have my jewelry supplies shop and I enjoy participating in the community of people on Etsy. But never any hotness. Until today.

This is how it started.

A crafter from the Netherlands put up a post asking people what they would like to have featured. She put her little crochet goldfish as the item she’d like to have featured. Other people dropped their stuff in, hit and run style pretty much. I saw the post and not only added my item, I featured hers in this goldfish treasury. And things took off from there. I’ve never had anything get this much exposure. And it happened because I gave to another person.

Hotness and goldfish. You never know what will go together. The real lesson – give what you want to receive. I try to live it.

This entry was posted in Treasuries and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

