Blue Banded Agate Earrings

As soon as I saw the earring posts that I used for these blue banded agate earrings, I had to have them. I loved how they had two segments and loved the design on them. It wasn’t until they arrived that I realized how very close together the holes for dangles were at the bottom. I was thinking 3 or 4mm beads or bugle beads were going to be it. I love 3 and 4mm and bugle beads, but not for this.

I left the earring posts out on my work table kind of like soup simmering on the back burner. And the idea came to me that perhaps I could use a larger bead in the center as long as I kept the two surrounding beads really small. I like the results and think I ended up with a very nice design. The blue, copper and silver colors work together nicely too. I think all silver tone would not have been as interesting.

Want to try designing with these posts? I’ve got them in the supply shop. Or skip all the fuss and grab this pair already done.

This entry was posted in Handcrafted Earrings, Jewelry Design and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blue Banded Agate Earrings

  1. Vicki says:

    Love your earrings, beautiful work.
    Thanks for sharing them.

Leave a Reply

