Finding Stuff

I rarely find cool stuff. Where I work is the kind of place that if a leaf falls from a tree five guys are on it with leaf blowers before it hits the ground. So, not much luck there.

On my last day at Penland I was cleaning up and went to put some metal pieces in the scrap bin. And this is what I found. Pretty sweet. I don’t know why it took me until the last day to look there. All of the studios at Penland have scrap bins and you can usually score some decent stuff. I’m pretty stoked to work with this stuff and somebody there had some serious saw skills. One man’s trash…

This entry was posted in The Working Artist and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

