Bead Table Wednesday 8-10-2011

I do not want to have a ka-tillion projects going on at any one time, but I usually do. I tell myself as soon as I clear the table of the ones that are out, that I’ll work in an orderly fashion on one at a time. And what happens is this. I’ll go to work on the piece and I’ll see something and get and idea. Or I’ll see two things that go together and pull them out. And the stacks and piles start to grow…

Here’s the run down from the upper left clockwise:

  1. Beads I pulled out to start getting some autumn colors in my designs.
  2. Cut pieces of copper for head pins and some darkened brass squiggles and shapes.
  3. Beads pulled for a filigree and resin pendant.
  4. More beads pulled for an enamel pendant.
This entry was posted in The Working Artist and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

