Denim Lapis and Coin Bracelet

I think I’ve finally broken out of my single strand bead bracelet mode. Seriously, that was where my natural tendencies leaned, but I got to where I wanted to stretch and enhance what I was doing. A single strand can be quite lovely when well designed, but I was getting into seriously repetitive territory and just plain wanted to broaden what I had to offer.

So, I’m really happy to make something like this bracelet that weaves and meanders from one strand to two and then back again. I also like including a variety of finishes and textures in the elements I chose. I think they give visual interest. I also made the clasp. That is another area of learning and exploration for me. I do still use commercial clasps, but I’m starting to want the handmade ones more and more. This is good.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet, Jewelry Design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Denim Lapis and Coin Bracelet

  1. Mary says:

    Very pretty!

  2. Tamara says:

    oh this is very nice, love the little of this and a little of that…..I’d wear this in a minute….

  3. Cory says:

    Hey Charlene…I LOVE the direction you are headed, the bracelet is very pretty.
    Hugs from your last soup pardner….

Leave a Reply

