I killed my blog yesterday…

Fortunately it is back. I’m trying new things to get traffic to my shop and I decided to try Craft Launch. I really like it – it will pull everything from your Etsy shop onto another site. I figured it would be a great way to use The Bead Dreamer site since I still get quite a bit of traffic there, but have a lot more pieces on Etsy. Here’s a screen shot of how it looks.

Setting it up was pretty easy. You don’t have to wipe out your current site, you just do a redirect. Of course, it redirected the blog too. Not so good.

I’m working with their technical folks to see if there’s a way to remedy this. We will see.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I killed my blog yesterday…

  1. Chris says:

    Glad your blog is back up. The new site looks nice.

Leave a Reply

