Autumn Tone Bead Bracelet

Stacked bracelets and bangles are hot this fall and one easy way to make them is to use memory wire. The trick with memory wire is learning how to design for it. It is different than a simple strung bracelet because (a) it takes a lot more beads and (b) you have to think about how the bracelet will look once all of the stacks are done. One way to do it is to pre-string the beads on beading wire, coil it up similar to the size of the resulting bracelet and make adjustments before putting it on memory wire. Backing a lot of beads off memory wire is no joke.

I love the color palette and questioned using the aqua tones with the vibrant reds. I think they balance the warm colors and help the overall composition.

This entry was posted in handcrafted bracelet, Jewelry Design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Tone Bead Bracelet

  1. Tamara says:

    I love the colours, I think they work well together….I’d wear this bracelet in a heartbeat. 🙂

  2. Karin says:

    Striking colors! Beautiful texture. Thanks for the tip on prestringing the design!

  3. Really great colours. Funny, they’re brightness makes me think more of Summer and Christmas, not Autumn, but I guess they ad a bit of energy to an otherwise somber season (which is my favourite one though!)

  4. Burmese Jade says:

    I have to say I love the color palette. It’s very warm and totally cool. I love it.

Leave a Reply

